Friday for the Birds

Today’s post combines several of my Fabulous Finds!

Take a look:

Such a simple card — and fast. When I got this vintage-style stamp set from Prima Marketing, I had to play with it right away. So I just stamped everything in the set with a cranberry ink. (The sentiment is from Hero Arts, stamped in black.)

I ran a piece of card stock through my Sizzix Big Kick using a new-ish Tim Holtz Texture Fades folder.

Not a glam card, but easy and fast.

Because that is such a simple card, I thought I would share another easy, fast card. And I do mean fast! This uses a darling stamp from Alpha Stamps.

I stamped the image on white scrap paper, colored the boots red and layered on black and then red scraps. Stamped Just Because (Technique Tuesday) and layered in the same way.

I embossed the card front using a Tim Holtz -designed Sizzix embossing folder, rounded the corners and added the elements. So easy!

For more cool stamps, visit www.alphastamps.com

Thanks for stopping by!

Leave a Reply

