Fast & Easy Stamping, and a Trick

It’s been a hectic few days with little chance to play, er, work in my studio. So just to get the creative juices flowing, here are two fast and easy cards:

Fast 494 thinking of you brush DSC_0353

I love this brush stroke set from Hero Arts — such a fast and easy way to add a quick splash of color. For this set, I stamped the brush stroke using Tsukineko’s Vineyard Kaleidacolor pad on white cardstock. The die is from Taylored Expressions and the sentiment from Hero Arts. Rounding the corners is an easy way to up the look.

fast 494 purple birthday wish DSC_0354

Boy, could this card get any simpler? So here’s the trick: the splotchy purple background was made by cleaning a stencil (used in another project) on a scrap of white cardstock. The base card is Neenah stock; sentiment from Hero Arts; dies are Sizzix/Stephanie Barnard Word Labels set. (Do you think it needs some bling? I may try to add a little somethin’ somethin’… )

Thanks for hangin’ in with me!

4 Responses

  1. I haven’t tried the brush stroke technique, but it looks really neat! I may have to try this out.

  2. What a lovely set of cards, Roberta!

    • Thanks Regina! I sure love that die! I’m putting a bunch of Taylored Expression dies and stamps on my holiday wish list!! Thanks for visiting.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.