Color Me Scrap Happy

So much paper … so many possibilities! I am trying to curb my hoarding tendencies by using up my stash. I am s-l-o-w-l-y making in-roads. Last weekend I decided to grab some fun paper that I have had for a while and … JUST. USE. IT.

I pulled out some very retro papers from Sassafras Lass and went to work. My goal (besides using up the paper!) was to create fast and easy cards that I could send to Operation Write Home. First up: cut the paper, all of it, and create card bases. I’d worry about decorating them later!

scraps 425 sassafrass lass group DSC_0343

I took some other random scraps and cut a bunch of pieces using my Spellbinders Grand Calibur and random dies:
scraps 425 sassafrass lass  DSC_0342

And the finished cards:
scraps 425 bike DSC_0344
(stamped images from American Crafts Sing Along 59212)

scraps 425 big hugs DSC_0347

scraps 425 atomic hello DSC_0345
(ooh, I was so lazy here…I couldn’t find the stamp I wanted, was in a hurry and just used a white gel pen to write “hello.” I may re-do this one. The stickers came with the paper set.)

Thanks for coming by!

Leave a Reply

