Fabulous Friday… but nothing to share

On the downside, there will be no posting today. On the upside….I’m in New York for a writer’s conference! I had some time to kill in the morning so I decided to take a walk and came across a cute discount clothing store called Daffy’s. So my Fabulous Find for this Friday is a darling jacket that I will wear Saturday night to dinner! In the afternoon,  my fellow writing buddy Kathy and I will head to The Daily Show. We are giddy as schoolgirls because we heart Jon Stewart! Then it’s a busy weekend of workshops, eating, meeting with editors, eating, networking and – that’s right — more eating.

I’ll be back next week.

Here’s Kathy modeling my new jacket. How come she looks cuter in it than I do?

And a close-up of the detail:

And another look:

Thanks for coming by!

One Response

  1. Robi, it was fun being your model! And you looked fabulous in the jacket when you were moderating your panels.

    I just blogged about YOU! Great minds think alike. Now we heart Jon Stewart more than ever… 🙂

Leave a Reply

