Ha! Foiled Again!

And my foiling obsession continues….

My first foiled projects used the traditional toner sheets (from therm-o-web) and these were so easy. I especially love the pre-made toner sheets with adhesive. (check it out here.)

Today I played around with foiling glue.

foil 715 brushed on gold DSC_0767

I used a foam brush to spread therm-o-web‘s Deco Foil™ Liquid Adhesive foiling glue on the top of this card piece. The trick to using glues is to LET THEM DRY COMPLETELY. Argh, waiting is hard! Sigh again.

Here’s the final card:

foil 715 brushed on card DSC_0771

(The die cut and the terrific sentiment are from Penny Black. The branch is actually bigger, but I used just a piece of it. I added some Ranger Stickles to the buds.)

I also foiled a scrap of the adhesive toner paper, then used a die. I liked this, too! The foiled paper cut easily and because it is adhesive, the cut piece was very easy to apply to the shadow piece. I may pre-foil some of my toner scraps so I will have some foiled card stock ready to die cut at the drop of a card emergency!

foil 715 die cut happy DSC_0766

(The die is from Technique Tuesday)

Thanks for stopping by! I’m loving this foil and can’t wait to do more.

Stay tuned for some new gel plate projects.

 

 

Leave a Reply

