Fast & Easy New Year Card

I don’t always get my Christmas cards out in time (and forget Hanukkah … even though it’s eight days long, sometimes the days fly by! Especially if the holiday comes early …)

But, lucky for me, there’s always a second chance to send a winter holiday card for the … New Year!

Here is a fast and easy card I made with my new Simon Says Stamp Quadrangle Frame die:

New Year 686 frames DSC_0648

I doesn’t get much easier. I die cut the frames from gold, black and silver scraps of card stock. Before gluing them down, I gold embossed the Hero Arts sentiment in the lower corner (using Zing! gold glittery powder). I glued the squares in place and added some Sulyn star sequins. My glue of choice for everything was ScraPerfect’s Best Glue Ever, which I have been using a lot lately, finding it a great glue for multiple purposes. (Check it out here and see more of ScraPerfect’s great products on the Web site. I’ll be talking more about their products in a future post.)

Thanks for stopping by, and Merry Christmas to all.

Leave a Reply

