Upcycling a Gift Box

Can you ever have enough gift box or bags? Obviously not!
Here’s a project I made using an old matzoh box (yes, left over from Passover!) and some old calendars (from Cavallini).
I love boxes. I love using up scraps. This was a project made in scrappy heaven.

Here’s the original box.

PS projects Matzoh DSC_0066_edited-1

Notice how the covering is just that, a covering? So I could easily strip it off to get to the plain box:

PS matzoh box DSC_0045_edited-1

I then used some heavy duty double sided tape and glue to fold the flaps to the inside. I clipped them until the glue was dry:

PS matzoh box flap DSC_0048_edited-1

This beautiful calendar was the perfect cover:

PS matzoh box parrot DSC_0052_edited-1

PS matzoh bird DSC_0056_edited-1

To make the handle, I just poked holes in the sides and threaded some ribbon through, knotting the ends inside the box.

A little Stickles glitter glue for sparkle and I’m done:

PS matzoh flower close DSC_0058_edited-1

Now, who do I give this to????

Leave a Reply

