Straight From the Heart

Yikes! It’s almost Valentine’s Day and I’ve only posted one of the many heart cards I’ve made! I love making Valentines, and I love sending them to my girlfriends.

Let’s kick off my Valentine extravaganza with these fun ones made using Simon Says Stamp’s Hearts on Parade die (and lots of scraps!):

SSS hearts on parade group 626 DSC_0593

I love making these cards (as you can see by the assortment!) Piecing the cards together reminds me of the puzzles I used to work on with my mother — such pleasant memories. There is something so relaxing about matching pieces to die cut openings.

Here’s a closer look at just one card:
SSS hearts on parad red bkgrd 626 DSC_0596

As I was die cutting the pieces, I wound up with odds and ends. Never one to let anything go to waste, I used some leftover pieces on this tag …

SSS hearts parade 626 tag DSC_0602

… and on this kind of strange card:
SSS hearts on parade pieces 626 DSC_0600

I’ll be back with more Valentine’s day cards, using another Simon Says Stamp die.

One Response

  1. […] Thanks for stopping by! Want more die-cutting insets? Check out these postings here and here. […]

Leave a Reply

