Fabulous Finds Friday — Dog-gone it!

Our pets so easily become part of our family! Which is one reason why I love this Hot Diggity Dog set from Stampin’ Up!

Besides the cute sayings (“never underestimate the warmth of a cold nose” or “pugs & kisses”) what I REALLY love is the sympathy sentiment, “no greater companion, no better friend. so sorry for your loss.” How often I’ve needed a card to express that loss.

Here are two simple, fast and easy cards I made using the set:

SU dog sympathy 570 blue DSC_0558

I stamped the body on a square, then stamped and black embossed the head, cut it out and attached with a small foam square. The textured blue background was run through one of my new favorite embossing folders, Fabric Weave, from Spellbinders’ Celebra’tions Collection. I then decided I wanted a little something extra, so ran the piece through the Celebra’tions pierced rectangle die. (Ooops! I should have done this BEFORE I dry embossed, as I lost a bit of the nice texture.) Papers from Stampin’ Up!.

The next one is pretty straight forward:
SU dog 570 cold nose DSC_0563

Stamping, embossing, etc.

Thanks for coming by … and do check out the dog and cat sets from Stampin’ Up!.

Leave a Reply

