Fab Finds Friday — Stampin’ Up!

Ack! What a bad blogger am I!

Here’s a quick Fabulous Finds Friday I want to share because I love the new Stampin’ Up! catalog!

SU catalog

Besides some fun new stamps, papers, inks and other goodies, the catalog has a lot of great inspiration, including some great color combos. I’m planning a baby shower and am pouring over the party section. There’s another section on memory keeping and gift packaging. I am also excited about the new alcohol-based Blendabilities markers.

I got to play with one of my faves, What’s Your Type … a set of 23 photopolymer stamps that fits my current craving for geometric designs.

So far, I’ve just been playing with the various shapes (can you spot the palm tree????):

SU Type 556 houses DSC_0480

I trimmed two of my “play cards” to create some quick backgrounds. (Yes, they need focal images!):

SU Type 556 card fronts DSC_0491

Thanks for stopping by … and stay tuned to see what I do with all those backgrounds.

Leave a Reply

