From the Vault

While cleaning out my closet recently I came across some cards I made when I first started stamping.

archives 417 lined bkgrd jester DSC_0413

This was one of my first background stamps (from Hero Arts). I didn’t keep track of what I used back then, but it looks like I stamped in purple and used a holographic powder for the lines. The jester is from Judikins. I think I acquired the jester at one of the first stamp shows I attended — the Original Rubber Stamp Convention in Carson, Calif. I also bought a matching stamp, a ballerina. I embossed the jester in black, then colored him in using gel pens (which I borrowed from my daughter. I had much fewer supplies back then!!).

Here’s a close-up:
archives 417 lines detail DSC_0415

And simpler still:

archives 417 geisha on red DSC_0406

My sad first embossing attempts. Sigh.

4 Responses

  1. Isn’t that interesting to see the changes in style over the years. I always go back and look at them too and say, “I’ve come a long way”

  2. Oh, yes, Alice, so fascinating to see how our styles change! I look back at some of my old stuff and think, “what, was I in kindergarten when I made this???” Of course, there is so much more amazing product today than when I first started stamping, back in the dinsosaur days! Thanks for stopping by.

  3. Too funny! I love looking back at my old stamping, too. And I know just what you mean about having more supplies now, LOL!!! šŸ™‚

    • Sometimes I think I have a harder time designing now because I am overwhelmed by the choices! (Not that I want to get rid of anything, of course!!!!!)

Leave a Reply

