Scintillating Stencils

On Friday, I showed some new large stencils. Today, let’s get card-sized with some of my new favorite stencils.

Here’s a little beauty from Gourmet Rubber Stamps.
stencils 465 coloring DSC_0348

Using Ranger Distress inks and a foam applicator, I pounced color through the stencil.

Ta-da!
stencils chevron plain465 DSC_0421

And put it all together….
stencils 465 with birdcage DSC_0387
…trimmed the panel and layered it to brown cardstock. Added a die cut bird and cage (Tim Holtz/Sizzix). I also stamped a text image to the bird’s body — you can barely see it in the photo. (I need to fix the wing. I may glitter it.) I’ll eventually get around to adding a sentiment.

I’ll have another in my next post.
Thanks for stopping by!

2 Responses

  1. I like blending too! I love what you did. Great job!

  2. Love that layering!

    Sent from my iPad

    >

Leave a Reply

