Moroccan Medly

Maybe it’s the summer heat, maybe it’s just hearing about my friends’ vacations … whatever it is, I have the travel bug. I’m craving adventure in exotic lands. Maybe that’s why I was drawn to the Mosaic Madness set from Stampin’ Up! It makes me think of Morocco (no, I’ve never been there. But I love the food! And the architecture.)

We all know how impatient I am, so as soon as the stamps arrived I immediately began randomly stamping images using yummy new pigment inks from Colorbox and embossing them in clear powder.

SU, Colorbox 436 moroccan pieces DSC_0360

But here’s the BEST part — I didn’t have to cut them out individually! I used the matching punch! So cool. So easy. So fast.

I had so much fun just stamping, embossing and punching, but I finally put together a card:

SU moroccan 436 smile card DSC_0362
(sentiment from Inkadinkado.)

Then I heard my neon inks (all Hero Arts) screaming out, “stamp me! stamp me!” So I did.

SU morocco 447 neon DSC_0356

Now I need to go back and do more thoughtful stamping using these images.

What are your travel plans?

Leave a Reply

