Using Up Those Booklet Scraps!

So… I had one more small scrap piece from my booklet-making adventure (see last two posts).

Here it is:

Basic Grey 448 remant journey DSC_0363

To make the paper design pop, I layered it first on black cardstock. The sentiment is from Tim Holtz’s Simple Sayings set, stamped in VersaFine.

I also needed a graduation card, so since the BasicGrey Carte Postale papers were out, and the stamps were out… here I go….

basicgrey 448 worlds journey DSC_0362

When I have double-sided cardstock, as these papers are, I can’t stand to hide the other side. So one of my favorite things to do is to cut a piece that is a little bigger than my base piece and hinge it, like so:

basicgrey 449 carte back card hinge DSC_0357

Cut the top piece so that it overlaps the bottom, score it, then attach it to a base. In this case I used Ah, That’s Great Tape from USArtquest.

Here’s how it looks on the inside:

basicgrey 449 carte inside hinge DSC_0359

Thanks for coming by!

Leave a Reply

