Booklet Scraps Don’t Go to Waste!

In my last post I showed a quick and easy booklet using the new Carte Postale paper from BasicGrey.

Since the booklet measures only about 5 inches, I had plenty of paper left to make some cards … and another booklet!

Check it out:
First, a look at some of the neat paper and embellishments:

basicgrey 448 tickets whole, cut DSC_0359

Love this sheet! I left one as-is and cut apart one:
basicgrey 448 tickets DSC_0360

… and used some of the pieces on a card:

basicgrey 448 ticket card DSC_0365

The background (if you cans see it under the tickets!) was made using Hero Arts’ new Painted Canvas S5782 stamp inked with Distress inks (frayed burlap, peeled paint, wild honey). Next, I attached the cut-up tickets. I made the rosette (scoring it with my Stampin’ Up! score board) using leftovers from the booklet stock (BasicGrey) and a little somethin’ from the set’s sticker sheet. The airplane image is from Close To My Heart, embossed in Stampendous! Pearlustre platinum. The sentiment is from Tim Holtz’s Simple Sayings set.

Here’s a look at the stickers:
basicgrey 448 sitckers DSC_0353

And I still had more scraps! Next post, more cards from leftovers. Thanks for coming by!

Leave a Reply

