Fun Storage

I love storage. I love little bitty containers and big boxes. I love metal tins and cardboard drawers and canvas bins. And if it’s something I can decorate, even better!

Check out this fun cardboard container from Karen Foster, with the tiny drawers and the blank white surface that just screams “DECORATE ME!”

storage sm drawer set 385 DSC_0297

First, I stamped a bevy of butterflies on the outside using a variety of butterfly stamps and mostly Ancient Page ink and some ColorBox chalk inks:
storage 419 drawers butterflies DSC_0382
(I may cover up the butterflies later with paper.)

Then I added paper to the little drawers (using stock from Close To My Heart)
storage 419 kfoster drawers DSC_0352
(The rub-on numbers came with the set.)

Now to fill them…..

Thanks for stopping by!

One Response

  1. This is really nice Roberta! I love little storage containers myself. I have a lot of little things that need a home. Great idea!

Leave a Reply

