Fabulous Fabric

This alliteration is such fun, I should have saved it so it could be a Fabulous Finds Friday Fabric Flower!

I recently wrote an article for Crafts ‘n things magazine about using fabric in paper crafting. The article is finally out, in the Summer 2013 issue, which came out the beginning of March (and should be on newstands now.) Fabric, I found, is a great way to add texture and softness to paper crafting projects. (I also love the idea of coordinating fabric, stamps and paper!)

Here are some samples I made to go with the article:
This first card is made using coordinating paper and fabric from Anna Griffin:

fabric cards 369 green wishes DSC_0301

I went crazy cutting these flowers — they were so fun and easy. The flower on this card (and the others I will show you) was cut with the large and medium flower from Sizzix die set 654979.

sizzix flower 654979

I cut four of the large and four of the second largest, folded them in quarters and hot glued them to a punched circle base. The smaller flower was done the same way. A button topped it off. The burlap ribbon is from Close To My Heart and the sentiment is Hero Arts (stamped in black and Cup O’ Joe inks.)

Here is an close-up:

fabric cards green closeup 369DSC_0307

Here is a similar card:

fabric cards tan wishes 369 DSC_0300

The background stamp is a pretty print from Basic Grey/Hero Arts and was stamped in Soft Sand, grey (Marvy Matchables), and Soft Blossom. I liked the fabric look of the image.

I’ll have some others in my next post.

2 Responses

  1. I want that die! Great card.

Leave a Reply

