Fabulous Finds Friday — Box Die

Happy Friday folks! As I mentioned before, I am fixated on dies!
Today’s find is a candy box die from Sizzix. Here’s my first attempt:

sizzix scoreboard pink box 400 DSC_0325

Since we all know how impatient I am when I get a new toy, er, creative tool, I didn’t plan this out, I just grabbed a piece of cardstock and some scrap paper (that had been hanging around my desk) and cranked out the box. I cut the box first, then cut the scrap paper pieces to fit. The top embellishment was something that had been given to me long ago… but there it was and it seemed to fit perfectly!

The die is a steel-rule big die, 657726, and requires an extended cutting pad. This die cuts and scores most chipboard and mat board. I cut it using my Big Shot. (Had I thought more about it I would have covered the bottom of the box before I took the photo!)

Stay tuned for more die-licious projects! Thanks for stopping by.

Leave a Reply

