White on White

I love seeing the blog challenges that showcase the amazing cards from fellow stampers. But I’ve never entered one … until now. I do love the look of white on white, especially with a little texture. So when I needed a card for a wedding, I figured … what would be better than a white card? Which fit in perfectly with the White Out challenge currently on A Blog Named Hero, a fun site that features all things Hero Arts. (if the direct link doesn’t work, try this.)

So here is my simple card:

The embossing folder and dies are all from Spellbinders; the sentiment is from an old Hero Arts set, Hip Hip Hooray CL494.

Do check out A Blog Named Hero for great inspiration!

6 Responses

  1. Beautiful card!!

    • Thanks Diana! And thanks for taking the time to drop me a line! I really appreciate your thoughtfulness!

  2. This is gorgeous! Definitely love the texture and dimension. 🙂 Thanks for playing along in our ‘White-Out’ challenge over at A Blog Named Hero! xx

    • Thanks for taking the time to post such a nice note! This was a fun challenge, and I look forward to seeing what others have done. Love your blog!

  3. LOVE this look!! I have all these pre-embossed cards and I just didn’t know what to do with them, but the white is a marvelous choice. Thank you!!!

    • Thanks Melanie! Pre-embossed cards are so neat because it takes very little effort to dress them up. Just stamp a quick image, or cut a die shape, stick it on and you’re good to go! Thanks for visiting.

Leave a Reply

