Fabulous Finds Friday — Neon Brights

OK, I give up. I tried to resist the neon trend, but I was mesmerized by the brightness, by the sheer joy of the  color. I succumbed… they were too bright and happy to ignore.

As you have probably figured out by now, neons are big. I’m dazzled by the Neon inks from Hero Arts, the neon Zing! embossing powder from American Crafts and neon washi tape.

Don’t they just glow?

So I got some ink pads… and then was too intimidated to use them! After a few attempts to make cards (no, I will not show them. They are now in my scrap pile to be recycled.) I decided to start small, with some gift tags:

(Flower is part of a Hero Arts cling set)

(Chevron stamp from a delicious set by Lawn Fawn. The flowers are by Prima. I bought these a year or so ago because they were on sale. But I rarely used them because the colors were so bright!)

I finally moved on to a card:

Since neons scream tropical, I went to these fun images from Rubber Stamp Plantation. I found that I like using a neutral, especially grey, with the brights. The smiley face was embossed with Zing! orange. (The orange flowers didn’t photograph very well … they are much brighter in reality.)

More during the week. Thanks for coming by!

Leave a Reply

