Fun Friday with Embossing

Sometimes, things just come together. Last week I used my new M-Bossabilities™ embossing folders and Distress Inks to create fast, simple cards. I wanted simple stamped images for these cards so the texture of the dry embossing would shine through. I had just received the solid sentiment images from Hero Arts and re-discovered some cool embossing powders. So what’s a girl to do? Why, play of course!

So I did. In another reorganizing attempt (my 1,325th!!) I re-discovered the Chablis powder from Judikins, which I got eons ago. Because it is somewhat translucent, it takes on a different look depending on the underlying color. Interesting, no? Well… that led to an embossing frenzy. Here are some of the results:

ACK! I couldn’t stop embossing …. I dug out some other colored powders that had not felt the love in a while, including Zing! powders by American Crafts. I love the way these colors pop. This time I used a VersaMark (clear) base coat so the powders could take center stage:

One more:

(the Neon Green was used over a VersaMark clear pad; the two bottom samples used Chablis over colored ink.)

What’s your favorite go-embossing powder?

Thanks for stopping by!

Leave a Reply

