Friday Eye Candy

A quick post showcasing a drop spine box I made using this box making kit from the Paper Source:

And the inside:

(It’s called a drop-spine because the spine is not attached)

What I like about these kits is that thick book board is already cut — to me, that’s the hard, icky part! Gettng those pieces cut straight… ugh. The kit comes with just the board pieces and instructions.  The paper and book binding cloth are also from Paper Soure. First you build the box (I used PVA to glue the pieces together) then you cover it. Such fun!

Have a great weekend, and thanks for stopping by!

2 Responses

  1. Wow it’s been awhile since I have visited this site and did I miss a lot…………I am having a blast looking at all Roberta’s cards and ideas.

    • Thanks for checking in, Nancy! Glad you are having fun. Hope you are doing some stamping yourself!

Leave a Reply

