Fabulous Friday — More Paper Goodness

My last post showed how I took a bunch of scrapbook papers from Close To My Heart and used them to cover a book. But I had scraps left. What’s a gal to do? I could simply store the scraps (where they would languish with my OTHER scraps!) or use them all up. So I used them! Here are the results: (all decorative papers are from Close To My Heart Stella collection)

(all stamped images: Close To My Heart, stamped in Lagoon; frame is Spellbinders; friendship sentiment is punched using a McGill punch)

(woman and sentiment from Hero Arts)

(purse, sentiment from Skipping Stones; ribbon from Close To My Heart.)

(Everything from Close To My Heart.)

(stamps by Hero Arts.)

Here’s a little inking tip. These Ink Blushers from Tsukineko (rebranding itself as Imagine Crafts) is a soft, dense sponge that is great for inking edges. I love the feel, and the ink application is easy to control. This definiely qualifies as a Fabulous Find!

Have a Fabulous Friday!

Leave a Reply

