Gettin’ that Holiday Spirit

Yes, it’s getting to feel a lot like Christmas (go ahead, sing along. You know you want to.) And Chanukah. (Hmmm…. no good Chanukah melody. Sigh.)

Here are three cards to get the season going:

The card above was made while I was working on my mixed media article for Crafts ‘n things magazine. I used Donna Salazar’s new Mix’d Media Inx, a  creamy, slow-drying pigment ink from Clearsnap (ColorBox). I stamped in white on navy blue card stock, then embossed with clear powder. (long design is a bolio from JudiKins; menorah is a very old stamp from Limited Edition.)

And something a little different … sort of seasonal, sort of wedding, sort of any time…. I dunno. I just felt this was a good time to share it.

(Spellbinders’ Nestabilities die cut flower; border punch; gold mum paper from Paper Source.)

And a similar card: (I think if I replace the “happy” with a seasonal greeting, it would work as a Christmas card.)

Thanks for stopping by!

Leave a Reply

