Fabulous Finds Friday — Punchy Petals

I love flowers! I don’t garden, but that’s okay, because I get my flower power from stamps and punches! Flowers bloomed all over the Craft & Hobby show, and I’ve been picking a few favorites.

Today I’ll show you some punched flowers. These simple blossoms are made using Tonic Studio’s duo flower punch sets. The sets come with two different flower shapes so you can mix and match — what fun!

Here are two quick cards I made using scraps for the flowers:

This were so fast to make. The flowers were punched from scraps of vellum, with clear gemstones in the center. The sweet birdcage stamp is from Unity Stamp Company, the pretty cardstock is from an old Hero Arts set.

The flourish stamp is from Hero Arts, the “thank you” was cut from the front of a recycled card. The flowers were punched from scraps and pearls were set in the center.

And here’s a pretty one found at Tonic’s CHA booth (note the nice dimension you get from layering):

…. and on a scrapbook page:

Thanks for stopping by! Next up, I’ll show you how McGill lets you create beautiful blossoms from a variety of lever punches.

Read more about CHA at www.craftsnthings.com. Click on the newsletter button (you need to register, which is free) and scroll down to my article on Hot CHA finds.

One Response

  1. […] and today.) But who cares? We can make our own spring flowers! A few weeks ago I talked about the new duo flower punches from Tonic. Today, I want to showcase the beautiful blossoms made using McGill […]

Leave a Reply

