Scrap-a-licious!

Good grief! How many scraps can one stamper collect? (Oh, you don’t want to know….)

Sunday was a clean-off-my-desk attempt. The idea was to use only what I found scattered, piled and dumped on my desk (and under it… and on the floor… )

What better way to use up scraps than to make tags? Tags are small enough that the tiniest bits of paper and ribbon fit nicely, and they are so quick to make. Instant gratification!

The papers are just random pieces so I have no clue whose they are. I just glued them to scrap cardstock (sometimes covering the writing that was on the cardstock). I believe all the stamps above are by Hero Arts. The green butterfly was embossed using  American Crafts’ Zing embossing powder. Oh, how those colors pop! This is great powder. 

Even the ribbon came from my scrap jar!

Here are two more:

For this one, I ran the tag through my Xyron machine to put adhesive on one side. Then I cut some scraps into strips and just stuck them on.

The butterflies are gold embossed (not a good photo!) using a stamp from Layers of Color.

Thanks for stopping by!

Leave a Reply

