Oh, Scrap! Use ’em Up!

I am on a never-ending quest to clean off my studio space by using up all the scraps that I can’t bear to toss.

In my never ending attempts at organizing I have put my scraps in a variety of containers — boxes, ziplock baggies, coupon holders, photo albums, etc.

Here is one folder full of scraps I’ve been saving since the Pleistocene era: 

The folder was bulging. Time to cut some scraps loose! I chose two color schemes, pulled some scraps and cut them into strips:

I ran a piece of cardstock (yes, SCRAP cardstock cut from an old folder!) through my Xyron adhesive machine and randomly started sticking down pieces untill the entire piece was covered:

Look at the cool background pieces I have! (Here’s a tip: If you have any gaps in the paper, sprinkle on gold or silver embossing powder. Adds a nice touch of metallic.)

Here’s a quick card: 

I simply punched some squares, edged them in black, and glued them to the squares in this window pane card. I added some scrappy punched butterflies. 

Stay tuned for more scrappy cards!

Leave a Reply

