Into the Scrap Pile!

Once again, I have dipped into my scrap pile, determined to clean out my stash.

I pulled out two L-shaped scraps of paper, leftovers from a 12×12 piece of scrapbook paper used for another project.

My only rule:  I had to use it all. (And toss anything under 1 inch!)

I pulled out some white cardstock and just started cutting and glueing the paper to the card, with no plan, no clue as to what I would do next.  Which may have been a mistake.

I got down to a piece about 2 inches square, too small for much… except for punches! So here we go:

(It’s a little blurry….) I was pleased to use this ribbon from Creative Imaginations, which had been hanging from my ribbon rack for ages.  Hearts and sentiment from Hero Arts. And I used red scaps — yay, more scraps gone!

Well, I was so pleased with myself that I continued in the theme, using almost all the ribbon and the rest of the red scrap paper:

(More Hero Arts stamps. Flowers and sentiment are black embossed.)

Now I’m feeling cocky. I pulled out a piano image I had stamped a long time ago at a friend’s house (sorry, I don’t know the company), stamped a background (that came out less than perfect) and added a border, sentiment and pearls. Not my favorite, but here goes:

I think I redeemed myself with a tag and finished the day with a post card using those circles:

(The flower is from Kodomo)

(Cute saying by Inkadinkado; daisy punch EK Success; butterfly punch Martha Stewart; background stamp Hero Arts; dots inside daisy made with Ranger’s new Enamel paint. Blurry photo, my fault.)  

Thanks for stopping by!

Leave a Reply

