More desert inspiration — Cool Coaster

Last week I showed you a card I made using a scrap paper found at our hotel. Remember the green coaster that was also in this photo? Here’s how I used the coaster:

The coaster had the hotel name in the center, but that wasn’t a problem with this image from Stampers Anonymous.  I’ve had this stamp for years and hardly ever use it. When I saw this flowering tree in the desert I knew what image to use:

(The day was SO bright that in order to focus on the flower, the sky got completely over-exposed. I love the effect.) 

The card is textured using Tim Holtz’s collage  Texture Fades embossing plate (Sizzix). The sentiment is by Hero Arts, the ribbon from Making Memories.

Thanks for indulging my desert inspirations obsession!

Leave a Reply

