Friday Floral

Still more desert inspiration….

While putting away some of the material I took with me to the desert, I came across some random bits of scrapbook paper. This big blossom reminded me of some of the desert flowers — I’m not sure why… I certainly didn’t SEE anything like this! Maybe it was the muted colors…

At any rate, it was a quick card to make! I trimmed the paper down a bit (sorry, I don’t remember the source. Ugh, I hate when that happens because I love the colors.) Edged it with a gold pen, layered it on black and added it to a cream colored card. The saying is by Hero Arts (from Archivers). I slapped on two flowers (Prima) and some rhinestones, but looking at it now, I don’t like the blue flowers at all. Ah, well.

Thanks for stopping by.

3 Responses

  1. Roberta, I love the clean, graphic lines of this card. Wow! Mixed with the fancy message and the paper flowers this design is a star!

  2. I like the blue flowers because they pull the blue out of the opposite corner. Very nice. Perhaps they made you think of the shape of our desert flowers but our flowers tend to be super bright but last only a day each and only in the spring. They open up like this one though and it doesn’t really matter as what does is that it makes you remember your trip.

    • Thanks, Timaree … I have a tendency to over-do sometimes, so I was not sure about the small blue flowers! Take care, roberta

Leave a Reply

