Fabulous Finds Friday

Hello! I know, today is a FFF… and I got nuthin’! But (drumroll here) next week I will have my first blog give-away! (It will be a surprise for now… see the anticipation buiding?) Yay!

In the meantime, here is a little project I worked on a month or so ago:

First, I used a Kaleidacolor rainbow ink pad to stamp the brocade background (Hero Arts) several times:

 

Using the same ink pad, I brayered a piece of scrap paper and white embossed the bird image (Crafty Individuals/Magenta), rounded the edges, then layered the image on black paper. After gluing this on the card, I added some flowers (Imaginesce) and rhinestones, and rounded two corners of the card.

Please come back next Friday for my first ever blog candy give-away!

2 Responses

  1. how and where did you find that brocade stamp??

Leave a Reply

