Punch Drunk and Still Cleaning

What? I’m still cleaning scraps from my desk? Yes, that will probably be a never-ending struggle.

Here are two cards made using shapes punched from scraps — some of the scraps come from magazines!

The crowns are actually on one stamp (CRV 125)  from Stampendous! I stamped, colored and cut the crowns apart, mounting them seperately using dimensional foam squares to pop them up. The circles were punched, glued down and then I used a fine-point pen to add connecting dashes.

These butterflies were punched from old greeting cards and scraps of cardstock. Ranger’s Liquid Pearls were added to the center of each butterfly. The card (which is more ivory in person) was first run through a Cuttlebug embossing folder using my Sizzix Big Shot. The butterflies were glued on, but no dimension was added.

(butterfly punch is from Martha Stewart)

2 Responses

  1. I don’t tend to buy punches because I don’t know how to get the use out of them per the dollar but this is one super card. May have me rethinking a butterfly punch!

    • I go through stages with my punches. What I like about them is that they let me make good use of scraps that I might otherwise throw away!

Leave a Reply

