Have Your Cake and Ice It, Too

So what is this new cake decorating machine? That’s what everyone wants to know. So, as promised, here are photos showing Cricut’s new Cake machine (which cuts decorative pieces from sheets of icing). Here is the machine itself:

And here are some of the yummy designs shown at the release party at CHA:

Remeber — this is for food, so you can’t use it for paper or other things. (Who wants paper scraps in their fondant?)

Come back for more peeks at the latest crafting stuff. And if you were at the show, feel free to share your thoughts or photos about what was hot, what was not.

4 Responses

  1. This cricut machine looks interestin and I am just wondering if there is anyone who can ship them to the Czech Republic.

  2. Hi! Which cartridge did you use for the last cake with the turquoise lace?

    • Hi Pattylo,
      Thanks for coming by to check out the blog post. I’m afraid I can’t help you much… as noted in the posting, those were photos I took at the Craft & Hobby Show in 2010 when the Cricut Cake debuted. Wish I HAD made that beautiful cake, but I didn’t, so I can’t help with the cartridge name. (It may be Elegant Cakes) However, feel free to pull that photo from my site and send it to Cricut customer service … http://www.cricut.com … and I’ll bet they can help you. If you have a problem, let me know and I will hunt it down for you. Here is some contact info for Cricut: Monday – Friday 7:00 a.m. – 6:00 p.m. (MST)
      toll: 801-932-1144
      toll free: 877-7CRICUT (877-727-4288)
      fax: 801-794-9001
      email: support@cricut.com

      Good luck!

Leave a Reply

