Still cleaning!

In my last post, I talked about my resolution to clean some of the scraps from my desk.

Here is another card using the iris (OnyxXpressions) and scraps:

The blue iris (stamped in VersaFine) went well with the blue heavy mulberry paper, so I glued that down.  But what to put it on? A little digging turned up this card that had been languishing — all dressed up with origami paper and no where to go.

Ok, they would work…. but it needs something more….. some gold butterflies?

The butterflies seemed lost on the busy background, so I thought maybe a white punched strip might work:

Nope, too stark.

Rummage, rummage, rummage some more….

Gold? Maybe! And I could use my new Martha Stewart punch! So I punched and I trimmed and I glued. (Tip: The gold paper was a little too soft and flimsy for the punch, so I put plain copy paper under it to give it more stability when I punched. I learned the hard way, of course.)

 I was determined to use at least one of those darn butterflies!

And there we go. (Pearls were added to the butterfly.) Whew, I am exhausted! That’s enough cleaning for one day!

2 Responses

  1. LOL!!! You are SO funny, Robi! I know I SHOULD organize and use my scraps . . . but do I?!?!?! NOT!!! I feel like I’m spending more time organizing than doing art work!!! LOL!!!! Your piece is really LOVELY . . . I like everything about it! It’s quite ELEGANT!!!! Have a GREAT year!!!!!

    • Michi, you are so sweet! Glad I could make you laugh. I, too, feel like I spend a lot of time moving things around! Thanks for looking!

Leave a Reply

