Friday Fiddling — Repurposing Boxes

Last summer I scored these nifty cardboard boxes from a local craft store. They are made of a sturdy cardboard and have dividers.

box raw

(Sorry for the blurry shot… but you can see this is a great size for holding my cut paper and finished cards.)

Harking back to my roots as a newspaper reporter, I covered one box with my Los Angeles Times, and added some appropriate headlines I had been clipping and saving. I spray painted the inside first, then when the paint was dry I used Mod Podge as a glue and a sealer.

box newsprint

This one keeps my clear stamp sets accessible.

Here are two others that I use to hold cards. One is covered with wrapping paper that looks like an Old World map, the other is my trusty newspaper again, with some travel cut outs.

box map

box travel

What have you “re-purposed?”

One Response

  1. Great boxes. Boxes are pretty useful. I turned a Bisquick box into a journal.

Leave a Reply

