Getting To Look A Lot Like Christmas

The Halloween candy is long gone (but remembered on my hips), I’ve barely digested my Thanksgiving dinner, guess that means Christmas and Hanukkah are right around the corner.

I’ve been having fun playing with these new stamps from Inkadinkado (sent by my friends at EK Success).

winter reindeer 10-09

To make the snow, I ran a piece of scrap cardstock through my dotted Swiss Cuttlebug folder (using my Sizzix machine), then tore the pieces and layered them. The snow flurry was stamped in the corner using Brilliance Ice Blue ink. Glitter dots were added with Stickles. The deer (also Inkadinkado) and the sentiment (Hero Arts) were stamped in Ranger Distress Blue Weathered Wood to make them stand out a bit more. I punched out the saying using a Fiskars oval punch and added the Stickles to the edge (the edge looks so uneven, I think I will re-Stickle. And if I do another one like this, I’ll use tiny gemstones on the snow flourish).  The deer and the oval are mounted on a dimensional foam.

Here are the same stamps, different colors, on tags:

deer in flourish tags inkado

4 Responses

  1. Very pretty card. The tags look nice with the red reindeer.

  2. fantastic looking reindeer, also love the card, I’m new to crafting so I hope you dont mind if I copy?.

Leave a Reply

