Random Cards

Cleaning off my desk is a good thing! I found a few random images and decided it was easier to put them on a card than to try to find a place to store them.

To make a suitable resting place for the two butterflies (which were cut and embossed using a Cuttlebug set), I simply ran my plain white card through the Cuttlebug text embossing folder, attached the butterflies with dimensional foam, stuck on a sentiment (Hero Arts) and … done! 

I had already layered the four pretty birds (Crafty Individuals) on a piece of black scrap cardstock, so all I needed to do here was stamp a quick background (flourish by Hero Arts) and add the sentiment (discontinued Hero Arts stamp, but I love it!).

2 Responses

  1. Isn’t it fun when you find some pieces and they just fall into place as a project? These are very pretty cards.

    • Thanks so much, Timaree! Yes… and I love that I used them instead of tossing them. And they are now off my desk! Thanks for stopping by.

Leave a Reply

