Call Me Mellow Yellow

A few weeks ago I found a set of yellow note cards on clearance at Target. So I bought them. (Wouldn’t you?). I decided to use the entire batch and make a set. 

Take a look:

yellow set dots

This was kind of a flook. I had some green punched circles on my desk and one fell on this yellow card and I said, “hmmmmm… not bad.” So then I punched a few more (and some butterflies using Martha Stewart punch), stamped a bit (mosty Hero Arts) and glued down those suckers.  Fast and easy!

Now I was geting into it… so I pulled out my big flower grid stamp (Hero Arts) , hunted for some green scraps, and got into the mellow spirit:

yellow set thinking of you flowers

(All stamps by Hero Arts) The funny thing is … when a friend gave me those big greetings, I wasn’t crazy about them. They seemed so… big! But now I use them a lot.

yellow set 3 cards flowers

yellow set tree

(circle stamp by Judikins; others by Hero Arts)

Come back tomorrow for more!

Leave a Reply

