Fabulous Finds Friday — Anna Griffin papers

Whether you like country prints or elegant designs, Anna Griffin has a look that fits just right. And now the company has a bright, fresh face with the Riley Collection. See the cute monkey on the top of tent? The collection has several matching components, including sparkly 3D stickers, transparencies, etc.

Anna Griffin riley paper

That scrapbook page is adorable (although it is MUCH too complicated for my abilities!) I needed to dial it down a bit and make something simpler. I used a paisely paper from the collection to dress up this box, and make a few cards to match. In fact, this would make a nice gift set…. hmmm…..

pink oval box top view

First, I traced the lid onto scrap paper to make a pattern, then cut out the pattern on the decorative paper. (I could have simply traced the lid directly on the back of the decorative paper and saved a step, but I’ve found it always comes out better if I make a pattern to be sure it fits.)

I cut out a few paisley swirls from a coordinting paper, as well as some smaller elements.  I used Liquid Laminate (Beacon) to attach the papers, let the lacquer dry (always the hard part for me… sheesh, I’m so impatient!),  then gave it one more coat. When it was fully dry, I layered the flowers using a rhinestone brad from s.e.i. (The two bottom flowers are by Bazzil Basics, the smaller hot pink one is Prima. Don’t know if you can tell, but the middle flower has a soft velvety sheen.)

I needed something to put inside, so I made some matching cards and gifts tags:

(Sentiment from Inkadinkado)

(Sentiment from Inkadinkado)

And some matching tags:

pink oval box cards

(smaller stamped flowers by Kaiser Craft; larger stamped flowers, sentiment, Hero Arts; butterfly punch by Martha Stewart)

Find the papers at www.annagriffin.com

2 Responses

  1. You seems to very creative and artistic person one can easily judge this from your blog and pictures respectively. It was nice going through it. Keep it up the good work.

Leave a Reply

